I’m here to please God!!

I gave my all
Still they said it wasn’t enough.

I tried to do better
Still they magnified my flaws.

I put others before me
Still they said I was selfish.

I showed them my heart
Still they only saw my past.

I shared my story
Still they ridiculed my mistakes.

I told them my dreams
Still they laughed at my vision.

I gave my life to Christ
Still they pointed out my sins.

But through it all I’ve realized…
I’m here to please God not them.

One response to “I’m here to please God!!

Leave a Reply

